Parks and Recreation

The Pascagoula Parks and Recreation Department’s aim is to provide cultural and athletic events to adults and children. The department has approximately 200 acres of parks and recreational facilities. We also provide the community with 12 tennis courts, 20 lighted ball fields, 3 jogging trails, a Senior Center, the Andrew Johnson Recreation Center, the Scranton Nature Center, and Scranton Museum. The Parks and Recreation Department is proud of its new 9-field soccer complex.  The Pascagoula Parks and Recreation Department offices are located at 2935 Pascagoula Street.

 

Contact Parks & Recreation at 228.938.2356.

 

Parks & Recreation Summer 2014 Newsletter

 

Click here to find out how businesses and individuals can sponsor Parks and Recreation programs:

2014 SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES BOOK

 

Click here for forms and applications.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

More Information

Guitar Lessons

Karate

Zumba

Camp Handbook 2014

Parks and Recreation Master Plan Final

View Parks and Facilities in a larger map

 

Thanks so much to our sponsors!  Your contribution to the City of Pascagoula is deeply appreciated!

Pascagoula Clinic of Chiropractic – www.pascagoulaclinic.com

Waffle House – www.wafflehouse.com

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College – www.mgccc.edu

Chevron Pascagoula Refinery – www.chevron.com

Goodgames – www.goodgames.com

Stitches by Lee – www.stitchesbylee.com

Everything Kayak – www.everythingkayak.com

South Coast Paddling Company – www.facebook.com/SouthCoastPaddlingCompany

Paddles Up – www.paddlesupms.com

Round Island Divers – www.roundislanddivers.com

Wealth Caps – www.wealthcaps.com

Mississippi Export Railroad Company – www.mserr.com

Compton Engineering – www.comptonengineering.com

Corder’s Creamery and Salad Bar – www.facebook.com/CordersPascagoula

Scranton’s Restaurant and Catering – www.scrantons.com

Dolphin Safety – www.dolphinsafetysupply.com

Tay’s BBQ – www.taybbq.com

The Focus Group – www.focusgroupms.com

Pascagoula Bar Pilots – www.paspilot.com

The First Bank– www.thefirstbank.com

Jim Blevins – Mayor www.jimblevins.net

Christian Preus Landscape Architecture – www.christianpreus.com

Mariners Cove – www.facebook.com/marinerscove.marina

Mississippi National Guard – www.nationalguard.com

Crazy B’s Coffee and Confections – www.facebook.com/CrazyBsCoffee

Rex Distributing Company, INC – www.abwholesaler.com

Rosalie’s – www.facebook.com/rosalies.square

Diane and Mike McElhaney

Heidelberg, Steinberger, Colmer, Burrow Attorneys – www.HSCBPA.com

Raising Cane’s – www.raisingcanes.com

Fletcher Construction – www.fletcherconst.com

McDonalds – www.mcdonalds.com

Little Caesars – www.littlecaesars.com

Lowe’s – www.lowes.com

Sorg Printing – www.sorgprinting.com

Dogan and Wilkinson – www.doganwilkinson.com

Mississippi Security Police – www.mssecuritypolice.com

Cupit Signs – www.cupitsigns.com

Haygood’s Industrial Engravers – www.facebook.com/Haygoods-Industrial-Engravers

Kona Ice – www.kona-ice.com

Comments are closed.