City Council

The City of Pascagoula has a Council-Manager form of government that consists of seven elected officials and a City Manager.  The Pascagoula City Council meets each month on the first and third Tuesday at 6:00pm in the Council Chambers of the Joe D. Cole, Jr. Municipal Building.  The building is located at 603 Watts Avenue across from the Jackson County Courthouse.




Pictured from left to right: Marvin Pickett, Freddy Jackson, David Tadlock, Jim Blevins, Burt Hill, Scott Tipton, Brenda Simkins

Ward Map–Full Size Version

Email the Mayor or City Council

Council Meetings


Harry J. Blevins
603 Watts Avenue
Pascagoula, MS 39567
(228) 990-1187


Brenda Simkins
(228) 762-4822

Ward #1

Marvin L. Pickett, Sr.

(228) 218 – 3531


Ward #2

Freddy Jackson
(228) 249-9698


Ward #3

David Tadlock
(662) 471-8683


Ward #4

Burton Hill
(228) 990-9270


Ward #5

Scott Tipton
(228) 669 9603


Comments are closed.